“My Wish” Painted Canvas

My daughter’s 13th birthday is coming up on Sunday, and I wanted to make her something to hang on the wall in her bedroom. I ran across these song lyrics from Rascal Flatt’s song “My Wish” and knew that’s what I wanted to paint.

I used a 16×20 stretched canvas, and painted it with acrylic paint using a disposable sponge brush. Then with an acrylic paint pen, I filled the canvas with the lyrics.

Total time spent on this project (except for drying time) was about 20 minutes.

One thought on ““My Wish” Painted Canvas

  1. I am very impressed wih your spacing and handwriting! I think I would slant to the right and have 2 lines left but no room left. Awesome job!!

Leave a Reply

