50 Questions for My (Upcoming) 50th Birthday, Project Life Style

momandmeI am working on a Project Life book for my upcoming 50th birthday, with 50 questions I am asking (& answering) myself. The book will be more journaling than photos, unlike my regular Project Life book. I was thinking something like this might have been neat to see from my own mom, and I hope my children find it interesting later on. (I will make a copy of it for each of them.)

Here are the 50 questions that I am planning to include. What questions would YOU include for your own book?

  1. What are your favorite books?
  2. What were your favorite books as a kid?
  3. Where have you lived? (I plan to plot these on a map)
  4. What are the best concerts you ever saw?
  5. Do you have any memorable injuries?
  6. What kind of things have you won in contests?
  7. What are your favorite words to say?
  8. What are your favorite beaches?
  9. What US states you have visited? (I plan to plot these on a map)
  10. What cars have you owned?
  11. What crafts do you like to do?
  12. What brands are you loyal to?
  13. When you were a kid, what were your favorite TV shows?
  14. As an adult, what are your favorite TV shows?
  15. What are the best meals you ever had in a restaurant?
  16. What are your favorite things to cook?
  17. What foods can’t you stand?
  18. What are the most meaningful bible verses to you?
  19. Which movies that always make you cry?
  20. What sports have you played?
  21. What are some memories of your grandparents?
  22. What are some memories of your mom?
  23. What are some memories of your dad?
  24. Name some places you would love to visit.
  25. What are your favorite hymns?
  26. What are your favorite contemporary Christian songs to sing in church?
  27. What pets have you owned?
  28. What are your memories of what you were doing during some of the key moments in history?
  29. Tell me your story of the birth of each child.
  30. Which NASCAR tracks have you visited?
  31. What are your favorite smells?
  32. Who are some of the famous people you have met?
  33. What are some of the big road trips you have taken? (I plan to mark up a US map for this one)
  34. What are some scary moments in your life?
  35. What was the worst hour of your life?
  36. Tell me the story of each of your tattoos.
  37. What’s the bravest thing you ever did?
  38. What churches have you been a member of?
  39. What phrases or words do you say a lot?
  40. What are some of your favorite quotes?
  41. What are some of your favorite song lyrics?
  42. What are all the jobs you’ve held?
  43. Of all four of your children, which child did you like best? (I’ll talk a little about what makes each of them my favorite, for different reasons)
  44. What’s the best compliment anyone has ever paid you?
  45. Who are your closest friends?
  46. What do you remember about being in school?
  47. How did you get your name?
  48. What do you remember about holidays as a child?
  49. What are most proud of?
  50. What are some of your dumbest moves?
Posted in DIY

2 thoughts on “50 Questions for My (Upcoming) 50th Birthday, Project Life Style

  1. Great idea. My 50th is coming up in 2 years. #43 would not apply since I only have one child. The question itself makes me anxious. I would be concerned about hurt feelings. Kids usually figure out who is the favorite. Having it spelled out in writing is going to be salt in that wound.

  2. Pingback: Fun with Fonts | Barbara's Bits & Bobs

Leave a Reply

